Family Photographs Chapter 2

When John got to his mom he told her all about it. “That’s weird I never noticed that,” she said.

John said, “I am going to find out why our dog is in every picture.”

“Good idea,” she said.

“How old is Reese?” he asked.

“I have no idea,” she admitted. Just then the door opened. John’s dad Dave, walked in.

“Hey Dad,” said John, “I need to show you something.”

“What is it?” Dave asked.

“Reese is in every single family photograph we own,” said John.

“What?!” said Dave. “That is weird,” he admitted.

“Can I ride my bike over to Grandma’s?” asked John. “I want to ask her about this.”

“Okay,” said his parents.

Published by

Edward

I LOVE SOCCER!!

3 thoughts on “Family Photographs Chapter 2”

  1. Hi Edward,
    Thanks for adding more to your story. Now, I am even more curious. I can’t wait to find out what John’s grandmother know, or if the mystery goes back even further.
    You have some great word choice – like admitted, and they way to change up your sentence structure make the story flow.
    Thanks for sharing your writing. I look forward to reading the next chapter!
    👊🏻✏️Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *